District Award of Merit Recipients 

The District Award of Merit is for outstanding service to youth at the District level. The award is available to Scouters who render service of an outstanding nature at the District level.  The award is made available annually on the basis of 1 for each 25 traditional units or fraction thereof.  The district does not have to present all the awards to which it is entitled each year. 

Requirements:  A nominee must be a registered Scouter.  A nominee must have rendered "noteworthy service to youth" may consist of a single plan or decision that contributed vitally to the lives of large numbers of youth or it may have been given to a small group over an extended period of time.  Consideration must be given to the nominee's Scouting position and the corresponding opportunity to render outstanding service beyond the expectations of that Scouting position.  The nominee's attitude toward and cooperation with the District and/or Council is to be taken into consideration.  Nominations cannot be considered for posthumous awards.


 Betty Frazier 

 Lester Sweeny 

 William Killean

 Harold Nims


 Jim Pope

 Bill Lackerman

 Mrs. Paul Palmer 

 Fred schneck 


 Don Eisinger

 Bill Weston

 John Ringen

 Chuck Hoffman 


Oakley Carlsen

Julie Carlsen


 Robert Logan 

 Mrs. Nivens

 Stan Boka 

 Fred Winter


 Dave Frondle  

 Highland Nichols









 Dr. Robert Blohm 

 Larry Wilson

 Lena L. Hutchings



 Jim Tallett, Jr.

 Marvin Treakle

 Lester Fier

 Robert Haack


Dr. M.O. Pitcher DVM


 Elmer "Duke" Ellington

 Darlene Fier

 Walter Holcombe 



 Earl Beulow

 Ben Petterson

 Dick Cook



 Ed Green 

 Art McNamara

 Henry Weber



 Mike Kruger

 Jim Pruett

 Dave Frohwein



 Bill McNulty 

 Dick Polansky

 William Hudson



 Leo Maynard

 Laura Flint

 Henry Fullick 

 Jan Kruger


 Bill Baker

 Charles Thomas 

 Paul Matthew



 Rodger Welty 

 John Harden




 Dan Frazier 

 Ron Besst

 Rae Ann Schmidt 



 Ron Kehrberg 

 Judith Boyd 

 Bette Weston 



 Paul Hoffman 

 Robert Taylor 

 Jim Winkel



 Loren Boock 

 Kathy Tubbs




 Terry Bray 





 Edward Kennedy 





 Charlton Barnes, MD 

 Richard D. Current 




 Mary Bray 

 Stanley Bates

 Douglas Leon, D.C.



 Deborah Leon 

 Rev. Horst Hehr 




 Jerry Tubbs

 Jack Mertens




 Richard Prior

 Gary Johannsen 




 Jerry Baker 

 George Knight 




 Julius Michel

 Leo Clark 




 William Ketelsen 

 Deb Knight




 Rod Varilek 

 Jolene Ketelsen




 George Raes

 Twilah Raes




 Mary Schmidt 

 Jan Feeler




 Rod Venditti

 Becky Conner 




 Pete Gansen

 Arnie St. John 




 Mark Ward

 Joe Vance 




 Gary Schmidt 





 Keith Andersen 





 Ed Staszewski





 Ed Leonard 





 Dave Whitman 





 Keith Townsley 





 Leo Mullen 










 Ed Green 

 Paul Miller II




 Bob Kane

 Jon Johnson
 Loras Weinschenk

 2015  Bryce Albrechtsen
 Mark Neblung
 2016  Jill Ann Venditti
 Cristal Kastantin
 2017  Matthew Steenhard